BoBuBingo: ’13 Topps Heritage – Question

Posted: January 23, 2013 by Crackin Wax in BoBuBingo
Tags: , ,

So, I’ve been tossing around the idea of doing a game of BoBuBingo with the newest release of Heritage. As usual, I’d use one hobby box for the game and divide the cards out in group break fashion. My dilemma is that, since there is only one hit in a box of Heritage, I wanted to incorporate a Grand Prize–that being a sealed hobby box of ’13 Heritage. If I were to do that, the cost of the game goes up. On average, a team would cost $15. The cheapest teams would be $8 and the most expensive would be $20.

MY FIRST QUESTION
Would you get in on this at the current proposed prices knowing that you could come away with the only hit in the box, all of your cards AND win the sealed box–you could also come away with no cards, no hits and no grand prize.

MY SECOND QUESTION
Since everyone has the same odds of winning the grand prize, should I set all of the teams at the same average $15?

COST BREAKDOWN
If we were to do a straight-up box break with no game, that would bring the average team cost down to around $6 per team. The reason the average cost goes up to $15 is to cover the cost of the second box, the out-of-pocket cost to ship the second box to the grand prize winner as well as printing and delivery costs of the BoBuBingo cards (which I will be doing for these games from now on). If we still played the game but eliminated the grand prize box, the average cost per team would be around $11.

With all of this in mind, would it even be worth it for me to attempt? I am keeping the costs as low as I can, and I will not be making any money off of these games. I just wonder if the risk vs reward is appropriate.

Please let me know what you think!


JUMBO BOX GIVEAWAY

I’m giving away a brand new jumbo box of 2013 Topps Series 1 Baseball! If you’d like a shot at the box, just donate $5 to the Make-A-Wish Foundation by using the button below, then keep your eye on the Topps ’13 S1 Jumbo case break page! Not only could five bucks get you a ton of cool cards, including some incredible hits, you’d be doing a really amazing thing by giving to a great cause!

Comments
  1. alphasigma74 says:

    ANYTIME you do something to give back is ALWAYS worth doing. The icing on the cake is the chance at great cards.

  2. I’m pr obably in no matter what. Why not do a case break like Series1? Are the numbers to high? Yikes just saw the case price.

Leave a Reply

