The 5 “W’s” of The Next Group Break

Posted: July 14, 2012 by topher in Bowman, Finest, Group Break, Topps
Tags: , , ,
With my first ever group break coming up on Wednesday and the positive feedback I’ve already gotten from it, I’m fairly certain I’d like to execute at least one more. But first, since the group break is more about you than it is me, I’d like to know a few things before I get too far ahead of myself.

WHO
Obviously, I’d need to know if there is going to be enough interest to even consider a second group break. If you’re in like Flint, leave a comment and let me know.

WHERE
Obviously, the group break will be held here in some fashion. However, what I mean by “where” is, would you like a live participatory video chat group break like we’ll be doing for the BoBuBingo A&G group break, should I just record it and post it to YouTube so you can watch the break but not have to worry about being here for a live break, or should I just post the results and ship the cards?

WHEN
This isn’t necessarily a question of an exact date, but rather, what time of day and day of the week works best for you? In the past I’ve stuck with a date in the middle of the week and have done live BoBuBingos and breaks at around 7pm Central on those days. Naturally, this would only apply to a live break.

WHAT
If we’re to do another group break, I’d need to know what you’d be most interested in. I have placed a poll on the left sidebar for you to vote on which product you’d most like me to bust into for the next group break.

WHY
Okay, so this is a bonus question. Answer however you feel is appropriate to your current mood.

Thank you all for your participation!

Comments
  1. Nathan says:

    I’d definitely be interested. I like the live video but it would be nice if it could be recorded so that those of us who can’t make it can watch it later on. Weekday evenings are best for me.

    Current stuff is great, so any of the stuff you’ve got in the poll is cool, although Chrome would be my first choice.

  2. Toby says:

    i would like to be in like flint for prolly 4 slots on the next one cause i have several teams i collect. I would like a video one where i dont have to be there live to protect my hits since i work 12 hrs a day. Anything new although i dont need much from basic topps stuff lol. i work 1 pm to 1 am so a bingo wouldnt wokr for me but i dont mind any day or time I kinda like the idea of a pro debut break but i know that might get hard with all the diffrent teams and stuff LMK i am deffinatly in on the next one thanks

  3. Toby says:

    FYI for the next break i want Indians, O’s, M’s, Pirates, and tigers lol so 5 slots

  4. Mark says:

    I’d be interested in any future breaks. I think this live video bingo is a fun idea, but I’d be OK with a recorded break. If forced to choose, I guess I’d go with the recorded break. But, in regards to the Bingo day/time, this works best for me — middle of week around 7 or 8 is perfect. I voted for Topps Chrome as the next break, but Finest would be a close second. I’m looking forward to Wednesday, I’ve never been involved in box break bingo, much less a box break.

  5. Kyle4KC says:

    If it is another bingo version of a box break, I’d like to see how this one goes before I commit.

  6. I’d be down for a taped one. I’m not sure I have the attention span for bingo. lol. I voted for Bowman Platinum, but I’d probably be down for any of them.

Leave a Reply

