Trade Completed: jasonmraz – Part 6

Posted: May 2, 2012 in autographs, Game Used, Minnesota Twins, Rookie Cards, Trades, Upper Deck
Tags: , , , , , ,

Trade Completed


I’m sure by now you’re thinking to yourself, “are you kidding me? There’s more?!” Oh, absolutely there are more! I wouldn’t be dragging this out if that weren’t the case! This next card is yet another item that should have been on my Want List but wasn’t.

Good ol’ Nick Blackburn’s ’08 Upper Deck SP Authentic RC GU AU 560/799. I usually tend to shy away from RC GU AUs, but Blackburn doesn’t have much of a selection in the RC AU category. But, I mean, hey. Added bonus, right? And there’s a pinstripe! Nick is a sinkerballer with the Twins starting rotation. I once waited on him and his parents and little brother when I was a server at a Twins Cities Olive Garden. Nice enough guy. Kind of shy and quiet.

I’m going to take a bit of a break now–an intermission, if you will. We’ll reconvene at 5pm Central. See you then!

DO YOU HAS?
I am always looking for just about any Twins RC AUs (rookie card autographs). If you have any that you’re willing to give up, PLEASE let me know! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

